News in LaMCoS

Last Update on 19/06/2018

PhD Vacancies

PhD position supported by IRSN

Title : Creep behavior of pre-oxidized zirconium based cladding alloys under LOCA thermal- mechanical conditions

More detail


from Monday 16 April 2018 to Saturday 30 June 2018
Contact : Nicolas Tardif

Thèse de type CIFRE: Numerical study of the lubrication and scuffing of piston rings: Application to Hybrid Internal Combustion Engines.

Scuffing is a failure mode characterized by a rapid and important surface degradation. It is caused by a lubricant failure, leading to a catastroph........More detail


from Friday 18 May 2018 to Saturday 14 July 2018
Contact : Ton Lubrecht

Thèse de type Cifre: Modélisation du procédé d’aiguilletage dans le cadre de la fabrication de disques de frein pour application aéronautique

Contexte :

L’industrie aéronautique doit répondre à un souci permanent de performances t........Plus de détail


from Wednesday 11 April 2018 to Saturday 01 September 2018
Contact : Nahiene Hamila

Thèse de type contractuel (Institut Carnot)

Modélisation des transmissions pour le secteur des transports terrestres


from Friday 16 March 2018 to Monday 31 December 2018
Contact : Philippe Velex

Post Doctoral Vacancies

Transferring energy between acoustic (vibrational) fields by the friction nonlinearity

This post-doctoral is proposed in the framework of a national French research project ANR PANSCAN (Passive Ambient Noise-based Structural monitorin........More detail


Tuesday 13 March 2018

LaMCoS Presentations

Walter Schirmacher - Institut für Physik, Universität Mainz - Theory of heterogeneous visco-elasticity
Tuesday 19 June 2018 - 13h - Salle Bellecour, Bâtiment Sophie Germain

Conference, Seminar, Poster-session (co-)organised by the LaMCoS

EuroEAP 2018 - 8th International conference on Electroactive Polymer - 5-6 June 2018 Lyon
Contact : Claire Jean-Mistral

2018 International Gear Conference

LaMCoS will organise the 2018 International Gear Conference (27th-29th August) in Lyon which will be a major forum for the most recent advances in ........More detail


from Monday 27 August 2018 to Wednesday 29 August 2018 - Espace Tête d'Or - Lyon - Villeurbanne
Contact : Philippe Velex

Conference, Seminar, Poster-session in which the LaMCoS participated

MATERIAUX 2018 congress

With 18 thematic symposium, 2 workshops, 5 plenary talks, 4 posters sessions.

http://www.materiaux2018.fr/


from Monday 19 November 2018 to Friday 23 November 2018 - Strasbourg (France), Convention Centre